Suárez and Cavani, on Uruguay’s list for friendlies with Mexico, USA and Jamaica

Front Luis Suarez and Edinson Cavani they stand out in the list that Uruguay’s coach, Diego Alonso, has reserved this Friday for the friendly matches that La Celeste will play in June against Mexico, the United States and Jamaica.

In addition to them, the group of 35 players also includes other experienced internationals such as goalkeeper Fernando Muslera, full-back Martín Cáceres and central defender and captain Diego Godín.

Roger Torello

Lewandowski, with his former agent Cezary Kucharski



Alonso also summoned José María Giménez, Ronald Araujo, Rodrigo Bentancur Federico Valverde and Darwin Núñez.

In addition, some players appear who for the moment have not added minutes with the senior team, such as striker Nicolás López and attacker Martín Satriano, who this year stood out at the French Stade Brestois.

La Celeste will be examined in June with the teams from Mexico and the United States, also classified for the Qatar World Cup, and Jamaica. At the moment he has not confirmed rivals for the September dates.

La Celeste will play their first game on Thursday the 2nd in Arizona against Mexico, while on Sunday the 5th they will face the United States in Kansas City.

Finally, on Saturday, June 11, Celeste will clash with Jamaica at the Centenario stadium in Montevideo, in a match in which the locals will say goodbye to their fans.

For the World Cup that will be played between November 21 and December 18, the Uruguayan team was paired in Group H with Portugal, Ghana and South Korea.

Mexico will face Argentina, Poland and Saudi Arabia in Group C, while the United States will share Group B with England, Iran and a European team that will be defined between Scotland, Wales or Ukraine.

– List of footballer reserved by Diego Alonso:

. Goalkeepers: Fernando Muslera (Galatasaray-TUR), Sergio Rochet (Nacional), Sebastián Sosa (Independiente-ARG), Guillermo de Amores (Deportivo Cali-COL).

. Defenders: Diego Godín (Atlético Mineiro-BRA), José María Giménez (Atlético de Madrid-ESP), Ronald Araujo (Barcelona-ESP), Sebastián Coates (Sporting Club-POR), Martín Cáceres (Levante-ESP), Sebastián Cáceres ( America-MEX), Leandro Cabrera (Espanyol-ESP), Guillermo Varela (Dinamo Moscow-RUS), Damián Suárez (Getafe-ESP), Matías Viña (Rome-ITA), Mathías Olivera (Getafe-ESP).

. Midfielders: Lucas Torreira (Fiorentina-ITA), Matías Vecino (Inter-ITA), Rodrigo Bentancur (Tottenham-GBR), Mauro Arambarri (Getafe-ESP), Manuel Ugarte (Sporting Club-POR), Fernando Gorriarán (Santos-MEX) , Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Flamengo-BRA), Facundo Torres (Orlando City-USA), Nicolás de la Cruz (River Plate-ARG), Federico Valverde (Real Madrid-ESP), Facundo Pellistri (Alaves-ESP), Agustín Canobbio ( Athletico Paranaense-BRA), Brian Ocampo (National).

. Forwards: Martín Satriano (Stade Brestois-FRA), Diego Rossi (Fenerbahce-TUR), Luis Suárez (Atlético de Madrid-ESP), Edinson Cavani (Manchester United-GBR), Darwin Núñez (Benfica-POR), Maximiliano Gómez (Valencia -ESP) and Nicolás López (Tigres-MEX).